The officers and other representatives in the Regional Council

Stations and Revenue Control Safety Council Representatives

Ross Marshall, RCI Central Line, Staff Side Secretary, 07401 144 419 (RMT)

Jim Harrington, S/S Warwick Ave, 07872467546 (RMT)

Dave Phillips, S/S Harrow on the Hill, 07753 979 637 (RMT)

Tony Gandolfi S/S Edgware, (RMT), 07528 526 378

All based at 2nd Floor, 70 Old Broad Street, above Met Line Platforms, Liverpool Street Station.

RMT Takes Out High Court Defamation Action Against Boris Johnson Over Election Poster Campaign

RMT today took out a High Court defamation action against Boris Johnson over his Not Ken Again poster campaign which falsely portrays RMT General Secretary as having caused grave harm to the interests of Londoners and as part of and someone who supports a culture of political immorality.

An RMT spokesman said;

TfL No.1 Branch Post Holders 2012

2012 branch post holders were elected at the 2011 branch AGM on Monday 12 December:

  • Branch Secretary: Linda Wiles
  • Branch Chair: Paul Rutland
  • Vice Secretary: Duncan Delvin
  • Vice Chair: Joanne Parry
  • Membership Secretary: Emma Linacre
  • Champions:
    • Age: Roy Carey
    • Black & Minority Ethnic: Andre Ashman
    • Disabilities: Maria Taylor
    • Environment: Dawn Smith
    • Health & Safety: Karen Fay
    • LGBT: Joanne Parry
    • Political: Steve Poole
    • Training: Linda Wiles
    • ULR: Joanne Parry
    • Website: Emma Linacre

Bob Crow Re-elected Unopposed As RMT General Secretary

Bob Crow and Alex Gordon

RAIL MARITIME AND TRANSPORT union RMT confirmed this morning that Bob Crow has been re-elected unopposed for a further five year term as General Secretary.

Bob Crow will begin his third five year term at the helm of the union in the New Year.

Bob received 131 nominations from RMT branches in a massive endorsement of his successful stewardship of the union.

New RMT Executive representative for London Transport region

JanineRMT members have elected Janine Booth as our new representative on the union's Council of Executives.

You can read about the role of the Council of Executives here.

Phone (office): 020-7529-8810
Phone (mobile): 07900-408493

Janine will be posting regular reports on this website, as well as at RMT branch meetings, Regional Council meetings and around the workplaces.

TfL no.1 branch post-holders 2011

  • Branch Secretary: Linda Wiles
  • Branch Chair: Paul Rutland
  • Vice Secretary: Lindsay Rutland
  • Vice Chair: Joanne Parry
  • Membership Secretary: Duncan Delvin
  • Auditors:
    • Lindsay Rutland
    • Duncan Delvin
    • William Childs
  • Cheque signatories:
    • Linda Wiles
    • Joanne Parry
    • Maria Taylor
    • Paul Rutland
    • Roy Carey
  • Champions:
    • Age: William Childs
    • Black & Minority Ethnic: Roy Carey
    • Disability: Karen Fay
    • Environment: Dawn Smith
    • LGBT: Joanne Parry
    • Political: Sean Willis